National Advisory Council

Advisors to LST from in and around the legal profession.

Alli Gerkman -

Director, Educating Tomorrow's Lawyers

Billie Jo Kaufman -

Associate Dean for Library and Information Resources, Professor of Law, American University Washington College of Law

Dan Lear -

Director of Industry Relations, Avvo

Dave Killoran -

CEO, PowerScore Test Preparation

David Frakt -

NAC Chair and Legal Education Advocate

Deborah Merritt -

NAC Vice Chair and Professor of Law, The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

Diane Curtis -

Prelaw Advisor, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Dr. Dominic DeBrincat -

Assistant Professor of History, Missouri Western State University

Dr. Riaz Tejani -

Assistant Professor of Legal Studies, University of Illinois Springfield

Dr. Susan Case -

Former Director of Testing, National Conference of Bar Examiners

Dylan Malagrino -

Senior Attorney, Beckmen Law

Eric Fink -

Associate Professor of Law, Elon University School of Law

Erika Pagano -

Associate Director, Law Without Walls

John Mullen -

Partner, Phelps Dunbar

Julie Sandine -

Former Dean of Students, Vanderbilt University School of Law

Laura Maechtlen -

Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Lucy Jewel -

Law Professor, University of Tennessee School of Law

Martin Katz -

Professor of Law and Dean Emeritus, University of Denver Sturm College of Law

Michael Shammas -

Harvard Law School Student

Michael Hoeflich -

Professor of Law and Dean Emeritus, University of Kansas School of Law

Nyssa Chopra -

Recent Law School Graduate

Pete Barry -

Partner and Consumer Lawyer, Barry & Helwig

Rocky Cabagnot -


Shay-Ann Heiser Singh -

Former Partner, Kirkland & Ellis and Clerk to the Honorable Philip P. Simon

William Nelson -

Public Policy Counsel, Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards